“Confidence is a stain they can’t wipe off”

January 13, 2011 § Leave a comment


It is amazing what confidence can do for you. It can make you feel like you are on top of the world and are absolutely amazing.

And I am learning that confidence is just like anything else in life – it has to be nurtured and practiced over and over again before it becomes a second-nature habit. And even then, there is always still room to grow. As a matter of fact, all of life involves growth…all of it. From putting on makeup to learning kung fu — everything requires learning and growing.

The thought of that is so exciting to me, lol. All of this time, I have been worried that I wasn’t going to do anything amazing with my life, that I was going to run out of time or that I was going to be insignificant on this Earth. But how can one ever be insignificant if she is always growing? How can she possibly not make a positive impact on the space within she exists if she is growing?

Growing is winning because it means you are constantly  learning, adapting and understanding. And the species that can do all of that are the ones who survive anyhow – so they are winners overall.

So, if my focus in life is to be a winner, to lead a full life where I fulfilled my dreams and aspirations, then the main thing I need to do is continue focusing on my growth. Take active part in my own growth and I will be such a fulfilled and confident woman. Growth breeds confidence and confidence breeds growth.

Confidence is surely a stain they can’t wipe off – I am feeling oh so fly right now. Thank you God. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “Confidence is a stain they can’t wipe off” at Lulu Writes....

meta

