Love actually is all around…

November 22, 2008 § Leave a comment


“If you look for it, I’ve got a sneaky feeling, that love actually is all around.”

I love Love Actually – the way people connect and just open their hearts to love in this movie is not just inspiring, it is real. I love it….I absolutely love it. 🙂

Love truly is all around.

Love is truly all you need.

Love is the most beautiful feeling on this earth, no matter what anyone says.

And it is what we all crave, no matter what we want to tell ourselves. We are social beings, our desire for connection reigns over all after we have been fed, quenched, and rested. It is the connection with our environments, other beings, and memories that makes us human. So I never buy it when people try to act like they do not need love.

In the spirit of our humanity, I declare love. I acknowledge how full of love my heart is…it is brimming over…it truly is. Of course all of these movies like The Notebook and Love Actually are encouraging me along this journey but I have been coming to this point for quite a long time.

I am so grateful for the absolutely beautiful people in my life..I have grown more and more into understanding and embracing how extremely blessed I truly am.

I didn’t always accept my blessings and I am still working on accepting them. But oh, when I sit back and I think about it…it brings me to tears and it makes me smile.

But most of all, if I had nothing — I would still be breathing and that is something to truly celebrate.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Love actually is all around… at Lulu Writes....

meta

