I want…

October 7, 2008 § Leave a comment


I want a man who can be strong when I am vulnerable and who can be vulnerable and allow me to be strong for him — I want a deep level of intimacy that means I know my man and he knows me…even if sometimes we annoy the hell out of each other….I want a man who can handle that level of intimacy, that level of understanding of one another that is beyond words and is merely in the eyes…I want such deep passion that it has no bounds and no one can quite understand it…but really, I want a man who is not afraid of being that intimate, that passionate, that deep with me

I want a man who can be so deeply intimate with me and still have his sensibilities, still be himself and not completely lose himself…however, I want to leave a mark on him and he leave a mark on me (in a positive manner)

I want a man who makes me feel safe in his arms, in his presence, in his space

I want a man who finds me to be sexy

I want a man who I find to be sexy

I want a man who will hug me, kiss me, and/or cuddle with me even when I am being goofy

I want a man who is going to actually hold doors for me

I want a man who is going to hold my hand randomly

I want a man who is going to hold me and kiss me on my forehead

I want a man who is going to check on me and want me around

I want a man who I thoroughly enjoy kissing

I want a man who respects me

I want a man who is proud of me and wants me to grow as a person

I want a man who I am proud of

I want a man who I can rock out to Lil Wayne with and then attend a black tie affair with — and maybe all in the same day if we so choose…I want to be able to be around him in sweats and a sweatshirt looking like a bum then be able to be in a dress with my hair and makeup done and have him still look at me with a smile in his eyes

I want a man who fights me back when I start to pout or try to get my way all the time – I do not want a guy I can walk all over…not at all

I want a man who respects himself enough for him to not let me disrespect me and that he is able to check me, without disrespecting me

I want a man who is patient with me and my insecurities and idiosyncracies

I want a man who is concerned for my well-being and is willing to do whatever he can in his power to help me

I want a man who has a nice body…lol

I want a man who has a muscular/athletic body

I want a man who is taller than me by at least 5-7 inches — I need to feel smaller when I am near him

I want a man treats me as a princess now and will treat me as his queen later

I want a man who I can have lots of discussions with and who I can enjoy learning from

I want a man who I admire

I want a man who is also my friend and who I trust

I want a man who accepts me as I am but makes me want to be a better person

I want a man who has swagger…seriously…

I want a man who I believe I can grow with

I want a man who I admire and who admires me

I want a man who can please me sexually and who makes me feel comfortable enough to please him sexually

I want a man who feels secure in himself that I have lots of friends, from lots of different places, both men and women and that I enjoy catching up with them and staying connected to them

I want a man who I can bring around to lots of the different groups of people that I hang around with, who all share a warm heart and good sense, and who he will not have any qualm engaging with them — I want a man who is socially adept in big and small crowds

I want a man who I can have fun with, have serious and intellectual conversations with, and be able to be sexy and feminine with as well

I want a man who does not take himself too seriously but also doesn’t treat himself as a joke

I want a man who is creative and is open to tapping into his creative energies and supports my tapping into my own creative energies

I want a man who appreciates me and who I can appreciate

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I want… at Lulu Writes....

meta

