family means teamwork…

August 10, 2008 § 1 Comment


I was talking to a friend of mine last week and we happened to start talking about the challenges that sometimes face individual family members. And he said something very profound to me that has strengthened my faith in creating, growing, and strengthening bonds within one’s family. He said that “family is teamwork”. And as soon as he said it, I thought of one’s hand and how each finger stands alone but it cannot truly get much done without working with the other fingers. I thought of my family and things we have been through, together and alone, specifically in the past couple of years. I thought of the pain, the joy, and the in-betweens that we have gone through and will continue to go through.

As I thought of all these things, I realized that I should be and will continue to be positive about the future of my family, in spite of the issues that we have and the issues that we are still working through. Family does mean teamwork…I believe, now more than ever, that my family will work through anything that comes our way as long as we continue to hold on to each other. And more than anything, I am learning that if you give people time, they always surprise you in beautiful ways. I thank God for my family, for His love, His continued blessings upon my family and continued guidance for each and everyone of us. Thank you God.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to family means teamwork…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading family means teamwork… at Lulu Writes....

meta

