I AM

July 26, 2008 § Leave a comment


I AM

Alive

A beautiful spinning ball of light and energy

The perfect merger of my mother and father

I WANT
to be loved and give love

To have a great influence upon the people of this world

For my people to be free…

I HAVE
the love of amazing people in all of my families

The admiration and respect of men and women

A hug and smile for the world most of the time

I HATE
dishonest people

Confusion

People who dwell in their weakness

I FEAR
scary movies

Rejection

Very dark alleys

I SEARCH
For meaning in everything in life

For personal connections with everyone I meet

For ways to give love

I ALWAYS

Love to laugh

Find joy in music, dancing, and singing

Love to smile

I AM NOT

Into labels

A complete conformist to societal structures and “rules”

As strong and fearless as people think

I NEVER

Want to lose my best friends and my family

Want to be perceived as dishonest

Want to drown in water

I CRY

At sappy romance movies

By myself and even then I end up admonishing myself for crying

And my nose turns bright red

I LOSE

My cool when I am surrounded by confusion

Papers in my room all of the time

My heart to men all of the time

I USUALLY
have a lot of energy on a regular basis

Am willing to give up my time for those who I consider my closest friends

Do most things at the last minute

I REGRET

Not always making decisions as quickly as I should

Not always looking and feeling fabulous…although I do most of the time

Nothing really….I try to live life with no regrets

I WONDER
what my life would be like if I had already experienced true love?

where my life is headed next?

What my life would be like without my families?

I NEED
to feel safe before I can love

To be able to trust before I can feel safe

A hug every now and then

I SHOULD
walk down the red carpet someday and have my beautiful photo in a great magazine

Travel all of the time

Go to a faraway island with a lovely man and have lots of little babies with him, at least for a little bit…

Created on March 26, 2007

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I AM at Lulu Writes....

meta

