leaving it in God’s hands…

July 13, 2008 § Leave a comment


so this morning, I awoke at 7am and I was in a terrible mood….I was upset because I had passed out before I could wash my hair, I knew I was going to be running late to get my hair done, I felt so tired and as if I had had no rest all weekend, although I had stayed inside all weekend. I was stressed, anxious about apartments, business, my catreer, my future, etc….until I got into the shower. Once I got into the shower, I remembered that I have a choice and that I do not have to be pissed off, anxious, or stressed. I remembered that I could breathe deeply, and then I started singing to myself. Singing always helps me to calm down and just let the music come out of me….and so I sang. And it felt good…and then I thanked God for all of His blessings like waking me up, giviing me food, giving me shelter, allowing my natural hair to grow so much…and as I was singing and washing my hair and thanking God, I also remembered that a lot of the time, we just have to leave it in God’s hands.

The thought struck me because I know that, but I had forgotten it and I was about to get myself so wrapped up in things that I know for sure I cannot control. I have done my best in all the arenas in which I was frustrated and there is nothing more that can be done except to pray and leave it in Gods hands….so this morning…this day, I am leaving it in God’s hands. Let Thy will be done God…let Thy will be done.

I hope you all are remembering to breathe too — we most definitely forget to focus on that miraculous act much more than we should.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading leaving it in God’s hands… at Lulu Writes....

meta

